Amber Valley Ramblers Derbyshire

Leading the way in Amber Valley

Display walks in a table

 

DateStartTitleDistanceGradeContact
Wednesday, 17th January
10am at Village car park near the recreation ground
SK280579 / DE4 2AD
A good fiinish to this one with an excellent cafe at the end.7.5mile / 12.1km
Moderate
Leader
Gerry
01773 821220
Friday, 19th January
10am at Belper Coppice free car park
SK351474 / DE56 1GD
A walk touching on Holbrook4.5mile / 7.2km
Moderate
Leader
David
01773 826608
Sunday, 21st January
10am at Codnor Market Place
SK420497 / DE5 9QB
Route: Via Brinsley9.5mile / 15.3km
Moderate
Leader
David
01773 826608
Wednesday, 24th January
10am at Brackenfield Green roadside north side
SK367589 / DE55 6AQ
A stroll around Ogston7.5mile / 12.1km
Moderate
Leader
Gerry
01773 821220
Friday, 26th January
10am at National Stone Centre Lower car park Honesty box for parking fees Suggests £1
SK285554 / DE4 4FT
Towards Middleton and the trail4.5mile / 7.2km
Moderate
Leader
David
01773 826608
Sunday, 28th January
10am at Stanton-by-Dale, Dale Road, roadside
SK464380 / DE7 4QD
Stanton-by-Dale10mile / 16.1km
Moderate
Leader
Sue R
07961 044769
Wednesday, 31st January
10am at Allestree park central car park off A6
SK349408 / DE22 2ET
A walk to Kedleston Park and back7.5mile / 12.1km
Moderate
Leader
Gerry
01773 821220
Sunday, 4th February
10am at Ecton, layby (see below)
SK096581 / ST13 7SS
Ecton10mile / 16.1km
Moderate
Leader
Dick
01773 827611
Sunday, 18th February
10am at Wirksworth Station
SK289540 / DE4 4PB
Wirksworth10mile / 16.1km
Moderate
Leader
Jane
01332 516683
Sunday, 25th February
10am at Bonsall
SK279580 / DE4 2AA
Route: Via Winster9.3mile / 15km
Moderate
Leader
David
01773 826608
Sunday, 4th March
10am at Rosliston Forestry Centre Visitors Car Park (pay)
SK244176 / DE12 8JY
Route: Via Rosliston and South Derbyshire villages11mile / 17.7km
Moderate
Leader
Frankie & Janet
Sunday, 11th March
10am at Alstonefield Car Park (donation requested)
SK131556 / DE6 2FY
Route: Via Sheen, Hulme End10.5mile / 16.9km
Moderate
Leader
01773 820383
Sunday, 18th March
10am at Grindon Church
SK085545 / ST13 7TR
Route: Via Ecton Hill, Revidge11mile / 17.7km
Moderate
Leader
Sue R
07961 044769
Sunday, 25th March
10am at Winster Top Car Park
SK238602 / DE4 2DR
Route: Via Alport, Stanton in Peak, Nine Ladies10.5mile / 16.9km
Moderate
Leader
Martin
01773 829180
07743 370968
Sunday, 1st April
10am at Tideswell, Cherry Tree Square, roadside
SK151755 / SK17 8JZ
Tideswell10mile / 16.1km
Moderate
Leader
Phil
01773 744060
Sunday, 8th April
10am at Melbourne Church
SK389250 / DE73 8JH
Route: Via Ticknall, Staunton Harold10mile / 16.1km
Moderate
Leader
Janet & John
01332 516719
Sunday, 15th April
10am at Eyam, free car park (BEHIND main car park)
SK216767 / S32 5QQ
Eyam9.5mile / 15.3km
Moderate
Leader
Joan
01629 820187
Sunday, 22nd April
10am at Youlgreave, Moor Lane Car Park (see below)
SK194644 / DE45 1LU
Route: Via Lathkill and Bradford Dales10.5mile / 16.9km
Moderate
Leader
01332 792623
Sunday, 29th April
10am at Strines, roadside, Mortimer Road, North of bend, opposite Foulstone Road
SK221909 / S6 6JE
Route: Via Low Bradfield, Broomhead Moor13mile / 20.9km
Moderate
Leader
Frankie & Janet
Sunday, 20th May
10am at Linacre Reservoir car park (pay), (access from B6050 one mile West of Cutthorpe at SK 334 733), on NORTH side of reservoir
SK336727 / S42 7JW
Route: Via Millthorpe9.3mile / 15km
Moderate
Leader
David
01773 826608
Sunday, 27th May
10am at Monsal Head, roadside on road towards Longstone, or car park (pay)
SK185715 / DE45 1NL
Monsal Head10mile / 16.1km
Moderate
Leader
Gerry
01773 821220
Sunday, 3rd June
10am at Longshaw, Visitors Centre Car Park (pay, NT free)
SK266800 / S11 7TZ
Route: Via Hathersage, Burbage Rocks10mile / 16.1km
Moderate
Leader
Janet & John
01332 516719
Sunday, 10th June
10am at Ticknall, by Village Hall
SK352241 / DE73 7JX
Ticknall10mile / 16.1km
Moderate
Leader
David H
07730 579808
Sunday, 17th June
10am at Edale main Car Park
SK124853 / S33 7ZQ
Route: Via Kinder11mile / 17.7km
Moderate
Leader
Sue R
07961 044769
Sunday, 24th June
10am at Longshaw, Visitors Centre Car Park (pay, NT free) (see below)
SK266800 / S11 7TZ
Route: Via Stanedge Pole10mile / 16.1km
Moderate
Leader
Phil
01773 744060

 

 

 

Tuesday, January 16, 2018